Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ron Burns

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ron Burns

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (71 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tammy Nenninger

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron and his team are absolutely the best! We have been with him almost 30yrs and they keep our minds at ease."

Mollie Davis

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron is amazing. We have pretty much everything we own covered through his agency including my business. I needed a COI for a wedding venue (I'm a photographer) and the receptionist said he'd have it to me by morning. Which was already super quick. He had it to me by 8pm the same evening! Couldn't be happier with his services and I suggest everyone to him. Thanks so much to Ron and all his staff!"

Olivia Simpson

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christina was a pleasure to work with! We had a quote and policy started within 1 business day- and it was at a much cheaper rate than other insurance carriers! Their professionalism, friendliness and thoroughness is unmatched. Looking forward to continuing business with Ron’s Agency."

John Mohn

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have your best interests in mind!"

Debora Pierce

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron Burns has been an awesome agent. Ron's office is amazing, they are always ready to help. If I leave a message or send an email I always get a response the same day. Best agent and staff ever."

Tiffany Westfall

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"They where so helpful! They where able to get more coverage for less money! They saved me $100 a month!"

Dean Ortlieb

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable staff and great customer service. They go above and beyond to make sure your insurance needs are taken care of. I'm amazed at how quick and professional they are."

Zac Heater

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Ron from the beginning and still to the day the never disappoint always going above and beyond and will do anything and everything in their power to make things right and get you where you need to be 100% reccomended"

mike p

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been working with Ron for 20+ years for home & business. He has been a close partner as our needs change and my business grows. He is proactive with our yearly planning, and he works after hours to make sure we have everything we need when problems come up."

Enrico Lambrusco

May 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved to Urbano Ohio about a year and a half ago. Ron Burns State Farm insurance agency was recommended to me by a friend who lives here. I feel like the agents there are there to serve their customers. Every time I’ve called, for whatever I need, they were quick to respond. There have been several times that I have needed a proof of insurance emailed to me so that I could print it off. I no sooner hung up the phone, opened my email and it was already there. I would recommend this agency."

April Henry

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Because got a better deal with you guys"

Krista

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best experience I have ever had with an insurance company. Julie made it so easy and handled everything seamlessly from start to finish!!"

Kristin Eklund

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christina and the whole Ron Burns team has always been amazing and made sure that any issues I had were always resolved. They are worked with me day and night to make sure my issues were resolved and all my questions were answered. I can’t recommend them enough!"

Stephanie Moore

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is great to have a local agent ALWAYS available! I appreciate everyone in Ron’s office! All have been more than helpful! Thank!"

GoProDar

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with the Ron Burns staff since 2008 and never been disappointed. I have my vehicles and life insurance through them and they always make sure I get the best coverage I need at the best rates."

Linda M. Johnson

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Long time insured, first time reviewer. Ron and his marvelous staff have met my family's insurance needs for more than 2 decades. They all listen and (even more amazingly) laugh at my jokes. Sharon, Julie, and Christina always make me feel as if I've been away too long when I do stop in. They are loving, compassionate, and wise people. Thank you all."

David Sapp

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron Burn’s State Farm agency is amazing! Anything needed is handled in a kind, quick, and friendly fashion."

nicol Hamilton

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are the absolute best! Coming in you get greeting by the best dog jameson. His fuzzy face lights up your day everytime (hes hypoallergenic) Both the ladies love my baby and answer any questions i have. I love being able to walk into the office and getting my answers. Ron has set me and my family up with life insurance and an IRA account making sure to explain everything to me and my husband in great detail. Answeri g all our questions 100% while helping us choose the right fit for us. Julie set us up with the best deals for our home, motorcycle and car insurance and made sure everything was 100% right. Never had an issue and they are literly the best people."

Ellie Johnson

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl, I believe, is the agent who chatted with me for confusion on a letter received. She was helpful, kind, and enjoyable to talk too! Thankful for great customer service!"

dotthei77

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ron & Casey Burns have been wonderful to work with for insurance. They gave us great customer service and they were alway very responsive as well as super helpful. They helped us save money and made sure we had the best insurance coverage. I highly recommend both Ron & Casey for any insurance needs. They really helped us!"

Amy Bailey

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are quick to help and they are always responsive to my request. Sharon is so friendly and helpful. It is like talking to a friend. Their main concern is always the safety of my family and when we have a claim there first question is to make sure everyone is ok. Things can be replaced but people can not and they absolutely get that. I recommend Ron Burns as your insurance agent...you can't go wrong."

Bret Buchanan

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"The service was unbelievable! The people at Ron Burn's State Farm are special and that's what makes them great."

Hannah

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ron Burns and his staff truly treat you like family. Unfortunately for myself, I get to talk to them a lot. I have never had a bad experience with anyone who works there over the years. There also seems to be great communication within the office because anytime I call, no matter who I speak to, they know right where I am in the claim process. I appreciate this so much as it saves time on both ends. Thank you Ron Burns and staff in Urbana- you guys are the best!"

Scott Northup

July 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff and good service."

Judy Anderson

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful in getting our home owners claim processed and approved. We will be with State Farm for many years to come. We were treated well and received first class care."